Contouring and Highlighting Inspired by Kylie Jenner

So I took the baby steps into creating my first ever video! It’s totally out of my comfort zone as I am quite a perfectionist and used to being behind the camera and not infront of it.

 WOW I have a lot of admiration to the girls (and guys) that vlog! Aka Video Blog!

It is not easy..! It takes a lot of time to try and perfect and edit everything…. That will all come with time and experience I guess.

I figured I obviously need to get a better back setting, video editor and so on, things I’m looking into!

I prefer to be behind the camera but if I’m able to edit it, it does make me feel a lot better.. It’s quite weird talking to a camera. An experience let’s say. I will try to master it as I follow so many fantastic bloggers on Youtube, I’d love to be able to showcase products, tutorials and ideas as well as they do.

From the feedback I have received so far it has been really positive. Thank you if you have already watched it. I do hate watching it back as I cringe everytime.

And I did really struggle trying not to pout! Oops! For those who know me it’s just the norm. I pout quite a lot and the first thing my boyfriend pointed out. I can’t help it! I’m so used to it now it goes unnoticed.

As I explained in my video I get up for work at 5am! No I am not some crazy nutter that enjoys getting up at this time, I start work at 6am!

So in a slap dash attempt to look reasonably sane and human like I apply my makeup quite quickly. I have to be public facing so I don’t want to scare people you see! I have put together my ‘Quick and Easy’ steps on how to contour and highlight with minimal products. This is my everyday makeup. The contour look is inspired by Kylie Jenner probably one of my favourite of the Jenner / Kardashian Klan. Style wise I think she has got it all going on! I will be posting other makeup looks soon, so stay tuned! You can subscribe you know!

For those who want to take a cheeky look at my video it is on my new Youtube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/iampurevanity

The products I used:

Brushes:
Real Techniques Contour Brush

Real Techniques Pointed Foundation Brush

Real Techniques Buffing Brush

Chanel Foundation Brush

Makeup:
Foundation – Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless
In Shade Beige

Powder – Max Factor Face Finity Compact Foundation  In Shade Ivory

Bronzer – Benefit Hoola

Highlighter – Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage SC3

Lip Liner – Clarins Nude

Mascara – Rimmel London Scandaleyes Retro Glam

Shimmer Palette – Collection 2000 Shimmer Shades

Blush (Pink) – Bourjois Pink Blush Pot

Liquid Eyeliner – Collection Eyeliner Pen

 

Until I can figure out how to get videos on my blog, I’m a little stuck in showcasing it to you! I will be moving my blog soon I think as the upgrade to £70 to add videos is just MADNESS! I mean, I could put that money to good use! Like buying additions to my wardrobe for example!

 I just hate having something that I thought would be so simple to do (in adding a video to a blog) cost so much. I probably should have gone with a self hosted site as there are loads of changes I’d like to make!

For now I am where I am! I hope you enjoy the video beauts!

I would love to hear your feedback!

Have a lovely day, the weekend is near…

Much Love

jade-jenna

Leave a comment