Whilst I was in Spain – The Simple Life

It’s 10am Spanish time and currently my view is a mountain side with gorgeous Spanish villas dotted around greenery full of olive trees and pathways that lead high up into the mountain. I’m sitting on the roof of our villa and it’s beautiful. The sun is beaming down and whilst I’m sat in the shade the thermometer reads 32 degrees Celsius … It’s about to be another scorcher of a day!

It’s been so hot that it’s quite unbearable to sunbathe, a holiday tradition of mine! I burnt abit on the second day, thank the Lord for after sun that is all I can say. Whilst I’ve been mulling over my blog and the lack of posting lately, I decided that when I get back home it’s time for a re-vamp. I’m not quite satisfied with my layout at the moment and I think it’s time for a little sprucing up! I’m quite a fussy designer and I’m never truly happy with the final product, that’s just the way I am.

Amongst other blog related thoughts, I briefly digested the negatives of blogging. I’ve experienced some real bitchiness in my short time of blogging and the fakeness that others exude. Getting away has helped me put things into perspective, if anything it has made me determined to carry on and just ‘get over it’. I don’t see the need in all the cattiness. I’m only doing something that I enjoy. It’s not a competition! Besides all of the bitchiness of which doesn’t deserve air time, I have met some lovely genuine people who blog and really enjoy their company. One door closes and another one opens in my eyes.

Back to the villa, laden with terracotta tiles and in true Spanish form, traditional ceramic tiles with blue, white and green paisley style design to each; I feel that maybe it’s time to up sticks and just live the Spanish life. Sun, sea and sangria is my kind of perfect! Holidays for me, highlight the things I want to adjust slightly or just change all together when you get back home. I think the down time, away from the stresses of the everyday grind, give you a new insight into what you want out of the year ahead. I’m going to set myself 3 goals to complete by December 2014. I won’t tell you what they are but watch this space, I’ll be sure to reveal each one through the journey! I am awaiting my first year Uni results too so fingers crossed I pass and then it’s full swing into the Law Degree. So nerve racking!

Well it’s over and out from me, I thought I would share with you my slight Monica (from FRIENDS) hair.. ‘It’s the Humidity!’

Whilst you all laugh at my fro, I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

Stay tuned for some more snaps from my holiday…

Much Love

 Jade Jenna

Leave a Reply

